top of page

This Could Be Yours!

Deadline to Submit points : March 16, 2023
The purpose of the Louisiana HOSA Cup is to encourage the development of local chapter activities that benefit HOSA members, the school, and the community.


The Original HOSA Cup idea was thought of by former State Vice-President from Lafayette High School, Nikka Khorsandi (now Dr. Khorsandi).  With the help of his State Officer Team from 2011-2012, the HOSA Cup was established.
The coveted HOSA cup is a trophy that will be awarded at the Louisiana HOSA State Leadership Conference, to the chapter with the most accrued points. Points will be awarded to Louisiana HOSA Chapters for accomplishing different chapter goals, and for students in that chapter achieving excellence in HOSA. Points will be earned by individual students and by the chapter as a group, and will be added together for that school’s chapter total. Points will start accruing the day after the Louisiana State Leadership Conference ends and will continue until the designated deadline shown above. 
The HOSA Cup will be a traveling trophy given to the winning chapter, to be kept at their school until the next State Leadership Conference. The winning chapter will be responsible for returning the trophy at the next year’s State Leadership Conference where they will award it to the chapter with the most points that year.
Points will be awarded only when the State Advisor receives the point information.   Members will submit points via email to the State Advisor.  Some points require additional verification. (Ex: send copy of your newsletter, etc.)  Points for competitions, membership, etc., will automatically be awarded by the State Advisor.
All Point totals will be kept by the State Advisor. Point totals will be kept up to date each month on the Leader Board. Failure to notify the State Advisor of points before the deadline will cause points to not be accrued by that chapter. Points given to the State Advisor after the deadline will not be counted. Points for activities done before the deadline may not be held and carried over to the following year.
At the State Leadership Conference, the top three achieving chapters will be announced; the chapter with the most points will be awarded the HOSA Cup and will take it home to their school that day.  The second and third place chapters will receive certificates.
Leader Board
Leader Board

Are You Reporting Your Chapter Activities to the State Advisor?

Scroll over the bar to view your points!

Past Winners
Past Winners
Who will be the
2022 -2023

 HOSA Cup Winner?

Baton Rouge Magnet High School

Ben Franklin High School

2020 - 2021

Belle Chasse High School
2019 - 2020

Belle Chasse High School
2018 - 2019
Belle Chasse High School
2017 - 2018

St. Paul's School
2016 - 2017

Belle Chasse High School
2015 - 2016

Belle Chasse High School 
2014 - 2015

Lafayette High School
2013 - 2014

Carroll High School 
2012 - 2013
Lafayette High School
2011 - 2012
Anchor 1
bottom of page