top of page

Board of Directors

Current Board Members



Board Chair

Dr. Lisa VanHoose, PT, PhD, MPH

University of Louisiana at Monroe

Associate Professor, Physical Therapy

Director, Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

Jeanne Solis,  

                LA Office of Public Health Region 3                  

Community Engagement Specialist

Dr. Denise Linton, RN, DNS, FNP-BC

  Assistant Professor

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

College of Nursing and Allied Health Professions

Dr. Jennifer Plaisance, PT, DPT, CSCS


Nicholls State University - Assistant Professor of Allied Health

Department of Allied Health


Christele Strowder

PPD Inc. - Principal Clinical Research Associate

Dr. Ashanti Jones, DPT


University of Louisiana at Monroe - Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy


Director of Clinical Education



School of Allied Health

Lt. Rodney Bender


Retired Law Enforcement

Solis Builders of LA, LLC - General Contractor

Katelyn Broussard

State Student Officer - President

Shirlene Bender

Executive Director, State Advisor


Think About Board Membership:

bottom of page